Marijuana Dispensaries in Fall River

Find Authorized Cannabis Stores Near You

Select a Distance
1 mi
2 mi
5 mi
10 mi
20 mi

Are there Marijuana Dispensaries in Fall River?

Yes, Fall River has some licensed dispensaries operating within the city borders, serving residents' marijuana needs. Marijuana is legal for medical and recreational purposes in Massachusetts, the home state of Fall River. In 2016, the Commonwealth's voters approved a ballot initiative, Question 4, to legalize adult-use cannabis for adults 21 years and over.

After its approval by voters, Massachusetts codified Question 4 as Chapter 94G of the Massachusetts General Laws (MGL), which established recreational weed dispensaries, among other marijuana businesses, in the Commonwealth. Fall River allows interested persons or entities to establish recreational marijuana dispensaries within the city limits. However, per Article IX of the Fall River Municipal Code, only 20% of off-premises liquor licenses, subject to a maximum of 11, may be available for marijuana licenses in the city at any given time.

Are there Medical Marijuana Dispensaries in Fall River?

Yes. As of January 2023, Fall River was home to three medical marijuana dispensaries. Besides selling medical cannabis to registered qualified cannabis patients in the city, the medical cannabis dispensaries in Fall River, otherwise known as marijuana treatment centers (MTCs), are also licensed to sell recreational weed to adults 21 years and older. The Commonwealth voters' approval of Question 3 in 2012 legalized medical marijuana and created the state's Medical Use of Marijuana Program. The need for residents' access to medical cannabis under this program necessitated the establishment of licensed medical marijuana dispensaries in Fall River and other parts of the Commonwealth.

Can You Buy Cannabis from Online Weed Dispensaries in Fall River?

Yes, ordering cannabis from online dispensaries in Fall River and having it delivered to one's doorstep is possible and has several advantages. For instance, it can save a consumer time, making the buying process much faster. Consumers may order cannabis online from the online menu of any Fall River dispensary offering online marijuana products sale and pick up the order at the dispensary. However, anyone buying recreational weed online from dispensaries in Fall River must be at least 21. The delivery employee will request the consumer's ID to ensure their eligibility for adult-use cannabis before parting with the order.

Visiting a Dispensary in Fall River

While it is not mandatory, anyone intending to visit a dispensary in River Fall may look up the dispensary menu online and find out what products they have on the shelf. An internet search using "dispensaries near me" or "marijuana dispensaries in Fall River" will return a list of licensed dispensaries in the city.

Adults visiting dispensaries for recreational marijuana must bring valid photo IDs showing they are at least 21. While some dispensaries may have an ATM on the premises for customers who wish to use debit cards, bringing cash is usually advised. Dispensaries do not take credit cards. A Massachusetts medical authorization card, commonly known as the medical marijuana card, is required to purchase medical cannabis at a licensed medical marijuana dispensary in Fall River.

Fall River Dispensary Laws

The following are some marijuana dispensary laws in Fall River:

  • It is illegal for dispensaries in Fall River to display their cannabis products in a manner that is visible to the public

  • A dispensary must request to see a Massachusetts cannabis authorization card for anyone seeking to purchase medical marijuana products before selling to them

  • Per the Regulation and Taxation of Marijuana Act:

    • It is unlawful to operate a medical marijuana treatment center (medical cannabis dispensary) and a marijuana establishment (marijuana cultivator, testing facility, retailer, or manufacturer) at a shared location

    • Marijuana retailers (recreational cannabis dispensaries) may only dispense adult-use cannabis to adults 21 years and older. Massachusetts marijuana law requires dispensaries to verify customers' age by checking their valid government-issued IDs at the point of sale

  • A licensed medical cannabis dispensary that obtains a license to sell adult-use marijuana may operate both cannabis businesses in the same location

Recreational Laws in Fall River

Cannabis is legal for recreational use in Fall River but only for adults 21 years and older and with limits to how much they can possess at once. Massachusetts law requires an adult to present a valid government-issued ID to buy adult-use cannabis in Fall River. While recreational marijuana possession is legal in the city, crossing the state line with it is unlawful and a federal offense.

Fall River residents may only grow up to six marijuana plants at home for personal use or up to 12 cannabis plants for households with more than one adult. Driving while under the influence of marijuana is prohibited and an offense with severe penalties. The public consumption of cannabis is illegal in Fall River.

Medical Cannabis Laws in Fall River

Medical cannabis is legal in Fall River and available to registered cannabis patients with certain severe medical conditions. It is unlawful to consume medical marijuana in public in the city. Massachusetts marijuana laws permit registered medical cannabis patients in Fall River to cultivate up to 12 vegetative and 12 flowering marijuana plants at home for personal use.

How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Fall River

Qualified patients in Fall River can get a Massachusetts medical marijuana card by applying to the Cannabis Control Commission (CCC) online or via mail. Registering for the Commonwealth Medical Marijuana Program is free. To apply online, a qualifying patient should take the following steps:

  • Obtain a certification from a registered certifying healthcare provider. After certification by the healthcare provider, the Massachusetts Medical Marijuana Program will send a four-digit registration PIN to the patient via email. The email will also include instructions on how to complete the application

  • Get a valid government-issued ID or a driver's license handy to prove residency in Massachusetts

  • Have a passport-style photo handy

  • Complete the application online using the Medical Use of Marijuana Online System. The four-digit PIN sent by the program is required to complete this application

For mail application, a qualifying patient should complete the Patient Registration Form. The form contains instructions on how to complete the application. The completed form and the applicant's required documents should be mailed to the CCC at:

Cannabis Control Commission

Medical Use of Marijuana Program

Union Station

2 Washington Square

Worcester, MA 01604

Where is it Legal to Consume Cannabis in Fall River?

Fall River residents or visitors in the city can use marijuana in private residences without the fear of arrest.

How to Buy Cannabis at a Fall River Dispensary

A valid government-issued ID is needed to buy adult-use cannabis from a licensed dispensary in Fall River. To purchase medical cannabis, a registered medical cannabis patient must present a valid physician certification, valid ID, and a Massachusetts medical marijuana card.

The Average Price in Fall River

Depending on the quality, licensed cannabis dispensaries in Fall River sell marijuana at an average price of $320 to $348 per ounce.

Most Popular Strains in Fall River

The most popular strains of cannabis in Fall River include Sour Diesel, OG Kush, Northern Lights, AK-47, and Amnesia Haze.

Can You Smoke in Public in Fall River?

No. In compliance with Massachusetts marijuana laws, Fall River prohibits smoking cannabis in public.

How Much Marijuana Can You Possess at Once in Fall River?

Massachusetts marijuana laws set the following limits for legal marijuana possessions in Fall River:

  • For recreational marijuana, adults 21 and older can possess up to 10 ounces of cannabis at home and carry up to 1 ounce around

  • For medical cannabis, registered patients can possess up to 10 ounces at once or up to a 60-day marijuana supply

Can I Ship Cannabis in Fall River?

No, it violates federal law to ship cannabis in Fall River.

Can I Order Cannabis Online in Fall River?

Yes, ordering cannabis online in Fall River is not illegal.

Are there 24-hour Dispensaries in Fall River?

Massachusetts marijuana laws do not allow 24-hour dispensaries in Fall River and other parts of the Commonwealth.

Can Tourists Use Dispensaries in Fall River?

Tourists 21 years and older may use recreational weed dispensaries in Fall River, but Massachusetts cannabis laws do not permit medical cannabis reciprocity. Hence, tourists who are registered cannabis patients from their states cannot use medical marijuana dispensaries in Fall River.

Do You Need ID for Dispensary in Fall River?

Yes. Licensed dispensaries in Fall River request customers' valid IDs at the point of marijuana sales.

Best Dispensaries in Fall River

The best dispensaries in Fall River include Hope Heal Health, Nature's Medicines, and Northeast Alternatives.

Do Dispensaries Scan your ID in Fall River?

Yes, Fall River cannabis dispensaries scan customers' IDs before completing the sale of marijuana products.

How Many Dispensaries are in Fall River?

As of January 2023, there were six licensed marijuana dispensaries in Fall River.

Can Dispensaries in Fall River Take Credit Cards?

No, Fall River marijuana dispensaries cannot take credit cards because of the federal ban on cannabis.

How Many Dispensaries You Can Visit in One Day in Fall River

Fall River residents can visit more than one dispensary in the city in one day, but they must stay within their possession limits, regardless of how many dispensaries they visit.

Do Dispensaries in Fall River Take Health Insurance?

No. The federal ban on marijuana forbids dispensaries in Fall River from taking health insurance for cannabis payments.

Do Dispensaries in Fall River Track How Much Weed You Buy?

Yes, dispensaries in Fall River use Metrc to track how much weed a person buys.

Can You Enter a Dispensary in Fall River at Age 18?

Yes, cannabis patients enrolled in the Massachusetts Medical Marijuana Program can enter medical marijuana dispensaries in Fall River at 18. However, they may only enter recreational weed dispensaries in the city at 21 years and over.

Where Can I Find the Fall River Cannabis Regulator’s Contact Information?

Fall River cannabis regulator's contact information is listed on the Massachusetts Cannabis Control Commission website.

How Do I Report Illegal Cannabis Activities in Fall River?

The Massachusetts Cannabis Control Commission takes reports of illicit cannabis activities in Fall River at (800) 327-5050. Residents can also report such illegal activities to the Fall River Police Department at (508) 676-8511.